Special Thanks

Southwest Regional Board of Directors

Ron Ruston, RE Joe Reese, RCD Brenda Lackey, RMD

Cowtown Vettes Board of Directors

Bruce Lewis, President Kim West, Vice President Paul Meyers, Secretary Don Fowler, Treasurer Sylvia Hoaldridge, Newsletter Editor and Board Member

Viola Meyers, Governor Karyn Fowler, Board Member Scott Wheeler, Board Member Rick Garabedian, Immediate Past

President and Board

Member

Doug McMahan, Junior Board Member

Supporters and Contributors

Doug McMahan Debbie Lindsey
Bernyce Molenda Cindy Morrison
Don and Nancy Wells Dennis McPeak

Mac's Digital Photography Kitchen Store Blackmon Mooring Steamatic Eckler's Mid America Motorworks Vette Brakes and Products Goodyear Tire and Rubber



March 19, 2005

Plaza Hotel Fort Worth, Texas Cowtown Vettes welcomes you to the 2005 Southwest Region Awards Banquet. We are here to recognize all those who competed in the NCCC 2004 racing season.

Over 350 SW Region members competed from 15 clubs in 110 events throughout Texas and Oklahoma. Clubs earned a total of 46500 points.

The top 5 clubs in the region are:

#1 Oklahoma City Corvette Club	12699 points
#2 Cowtown Vettes	12168 points
#3 Tejas Vettes	4621 points
#4 CenTex Corvette Club	3116 points
#5 Tulsa Vette Set	2554 points

The top 10 Men and Women Competitors, their club and point standings are:

Men	Men Women				
# 1 Joe Reese	CTCC	950	Bonnie Goodson	OCCC	920
#2 Jim Hollingsworth	CTV	909	Yvette Lewis	CTV	842
# 3 Dick Oswald	TV	848	Viola Meyers	CTV	807
# 4 Jim Tuttle	OCCC	807	Naomi Tuttle	OCCC	771
# 5 Tom Goodson	OCCC	774	Glenda Brown	OCCC	754
# 6 Bruce Lewis	CTV	764	Leslie Hollingswort	h CTV	747
#7 Alan Brown	OCCC	760	Jeannie Ruston	OCCC	743
#8 Peter McGrath	CTV	719	Bernyce Molenda	THT	739
# 9 Neil Fox	TV	713	Eileen Fox	TV	726
#10 Ron Ruston	OCCC	708	Cheryl Surdick	TV	681

The region also had two members in the top 15 nationally. Congratulations to Bonnie Goodson from OCCC 12th in the nation and Yvette Lewis from CTV 14th in the nation.

Thanks to all who competed and helped make the 2004 season fun and exciting. Without the help and support of all the members the competition program could never be as successful. Hope to see you all out there this year.

EVENING AGENDA

6:00-6:45 PM Cocktails and Appetizers

6:45-7:00 PM Opening Remarks
Viola Meyers, Govenor, CTV
Invocation
Dennis McPeak. CTV

7:00-8:00 PM Dinner

8:00-9:00 PM Introductions
Nelda Mitchell, Past Govenor, CTV
Awards Presentations
Ron Ruston, SW Region RE
Joe Reese, SW Region RCD
Brenda Lackey, SW Region RMD
Door Prize Awards
Viola Meyers, Govenor, CTV

9:00-12:00 PM Music and Dancing Music provided by : Mega-Mix